NORTH EAST INDIA Travel Guide, Tourist places, North East India Hotels, North East India Tourism
Must See India - Best Travel Guide to India
North East India
Home   |   Login   |   Register   |   Contact Us
 ›   ›   ›  North East India

North East India

, India

Fast Facts
State: India
The region of North East India is one of the most spectacular regions in India for an exotic holiday. The region is also called as seven sisters’ as there are a total of seven states in this part of India which is separated by East India through a narrow corridor squeezed between Nepal and Bangladesh. Thee region has seven states - Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura and Sikkim. Each of the state has something unique to offer the tourists. Please note that some parts of North East India are not easily accessible and tourists need to obtain prior permission from the government authorities before visiting. You can read about those destinations here.

The states in North East India are epitome of natural beauty and ethnic culture. From monasteries to wildlife parks to breath-taking natural and flora attractions, the charm of North East India is beyond compare. Some of the major holiday destinations are – Gangtok, Imphal, Guwahati, Kaziranga, Cherrapunji, Aizwal, Agartala, Kohima, Shillong and Itanagar along with numerous other small destinations. North East India is especially popular for its tribal tourism that tourists should not miss on their North East holidays in India. Planning an all-inclusive trip to North East India, find the best deals and discounts on numerous customizable holiday tours to North east India at
To visit and experience India hassle-free, view India tour packages.

Comments (0) Reviews (0)




debug_temp: show_disam : city:1898:North East India:City